General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
1. Retrieving data from your Kenzap account
Most of your data is accessible directly from your Kenzap account. This includes information about the sites in your account, premium services and personal information, such as your address and billing information. Click here to learn more.
2. Kenzap Account Deletion
In the event of a permanent account deletion, Kenzap shall erase all of your personal information from Kenzap’s databases. Upon completing this process, you will no longer be able to use any of your Kenzap services anymore. Your account and all its data will be removed permanently and Kenzap will not be able to restore your account or retrieve your data in the future. If you contact Kenzap Support in the future, the system will not recognize your account and Support agents will not be able to locate the deleted account.
Once Kenzap account is removed, you acknowledge that:
- Kenzap is unable to provide any refunds for your Kenzap services once your account has been deleted.
- If you have an active Kenzap domain, we recommend transferring it away to another domain host. If you choose not to transfer away your domain before permanently deleting your Kenzap account, it will remain parked at Kenzap until it expires, and you will not be able to access it. After it expires, the domain will be deleted.
- Kenzap is unable to delete information associated with your Third Party Apps. For further assistance, please contact the Third Party App provider directly.
- You may lose access to services where you have used Kenzap as your single sign on.
- Your subcontractors or clients will not be able to contact you anymore. As your account has been deleted, Kenzap will not be able to assist the situation as well.
- You will not be bound by the Kenzap Terms & Conditions as of the date of the account deletion and Kenzap Pte Ltd will not be held responsible for any internal and external account-related matters anymore.
Last update: July 9, 2020